Key Contacts Within the Academy

Key points of contact for Parents and Carers in the Academy

The following is a selection of contacts for Key people within Rye Hills Academy who may be able to help you:-

Name

Organisation

Phone

E-mail

Notes

Rye Hills Academy

 

01642 484269

contactus@ryehills.rac.sch.uk

Main switchboard

Mr K Lane

Rye Hills Academy

01642 484269

k.lane@ryehills.rac.sch.uk

Assistant Vice Principal

Mr M Carney

Rye Hills Academy

01642 484269 ext 215

m.carney@ryehills.rac.sch.uk

Vice Principal

(Safeguarding Lead)

Mrs V Watson

Rye Hills Academy

01642 484269 ext 221

v.watson@ryehills.rac.sch.uk

SEND Co

Mr M Stockwell

Rye Hills Academy

01642 484269 ext 339

m.stockwell@ryehills.rac.sch.uk

Brunel Pastoral College Lead

Mrs G Sands

Rye Hills Academy

01642 484269 ext 337

g.sands@ryehills.rac.sch.uk

Newton Pastoral College Lead

Mr P Norminton

Rye Hills Academy

01642 484269 ext 336

p.norminton@ryehills.rac.sch.uk

Shakespeare Pastoral College Lead

Mrs E Griffiths

Rye Hills Academy

01642 759991

e.griffiths@ryehills.rac.sch.uk

Inclusion Officer

Mrs J Moore

Rye Hills Academy

01642 759991

j.moore@ryehills.rac.sch.uk

Attendance Officer

Key Points of Contact for Parents and Carers External Provisions

The following are a selection of key organisations which may be able to help you:

Name

Organisation

Phone number

Email/Website

Notes

Local Officer

Redcar and Cleveland

01642 774774

http:/peoplesinfonet.org.uk

People’s Information network

SEN Office

Redcar and Cleveland

01642 304561

sen@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk

SEN Provision in the LA

School Transport

Redcar and Cleveland

01642 444973

 

School Transport

Education Psychology Service

Redcar and Cleveland

01642 286644

psychologicalservice1@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk

LA Psychological Service

Specialist Teaching Service

Redcar and Cleveland

01642 286677

specialistteachingservice@redcar-cleveland.gov.uk

Learning support, behavioural support, ICT, and Autism support

Hearing Impaired Service

Redcar and Cleveland

01642 771500

Minicom number 01642 771757

Sensory Support Team

 

Useful websites

Autism - www.autism.org.uk

Dyslexia – www.bdadyslexia.org.uk

Dyspraxia – www.dyspraxiafoundation.org.uk

Cerebral palsy –  www.scope.org.uk

Hearing impairment – www.ndcs.org.uk

Disability – www.councilfordisabledchildren.org.uk

ADHD -  www.adhdtogether.com & www.autism.org.uk